Jump to main content


Ulster Ravens Team Named For Connacht Clash

Ulster Ravens Team Named For Connacht Clash

The Ulster Ravens squad, sponsored by CD Group, has been confirmed for Thursday afternoon’s match against Connacht Eagles at Deramore Park (kick-off 3pm).

A number of established stars such as Ireland centre Luke Marshall, Michael Allen, Callum Black, Ricky Andrew, Mike McComish and Neil McComb have been named in the Ravens’ starting line-up.

The selected side also features a number of new arrivals, including Kiwi recruit Sean Reidy, former Munster prop Dave Ryan and ex-Lansdowne flanker Clive Ross, who made his senior competitive debut for Ulster against Zebre last weekend.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Hughes Insurance Academy players John Andrew, John Donnan, David Shanahan, Sean O’Hagan and Jack Owens are also set to start alongside promising outside back Ross Adair from Ulster Bank League club Ballynahinch.

Please note that Ulster Rugby Season Tickets are only valid at Kingspan Stadium and not at Deramore Park. The price for entry into Thursday’s game is £8 for an adult and £15 for a family ticket.

The Ravens start their British & Irish Cup campaign against with an away trip to Aberavon on Saturday week (October 11). In round 2 they host Yorkshire Carnegie at Kingspan Stadium on Saturday, October 18 (kick-off 2pm).

ULSTER RAVENS (v Connacht Eagles): Ricky Andrew; Jack Owens, Michael Allen, Luke Marshall, Ross Adair; Sean O’Hagan, David Shanahan; Callum Black, John Andrew, Dave Ryan, John Donnan, Neil McComb, Sean Reidy, Clive Ross, Mike McComish.

Replacements: Kyle McCall, Jonny Murphy, Ricky Lutton, James Simpson, Frankie Taggart, John Creighton, Josh Bingham, Sam Arnold, Ryan Campbell, Jonny Rosborough, Charlie Butterworth.