Jump to main content


Teamsheets: Ireland v Scotland

Teamsheets: Ireland v Scotland

Click here for the selected teams and replacement for Saturday’s RBS 6 Nations championship clash between Ireland and Scotland (Lansdowne Road, kick-off 3.30pm).

…Ireland players shake hands with their Scottish counterparts after last February’s 40-13 win at Murrayfield…

RBS 6 NATIONS: Saturday, March 11

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

IRELAND v SCOTLAND, Lansdowne Road, 3.30pm (live RTE TWO, BBC 1)

**Live Match Commentary will begin on IrishRugby.ie at 3.30pm (Sat)**

IRELAND: Geordan Murphy (Leicester); Shane Horgan (Lansdowne/Leinster), Brian O’Driscoll (Blackrock College/Leinster) (capt), Gordon D’Arcy (Lansdowne/Leinster), Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster); Ronan O’Gara (Cork Constitution/Munster), Peter Stringer (Shannon/Munster); Marcus Horan (Shannon/Munster), Jerry Flannery (Shannon/Munster), John Hayes (Bruff/Munster), Malcolm O’Kelly (St. Mary’s College/Leinster), Paul O’Connell (Young Munster/Munster), Simon Easterby (Llanelli Scarlets), David Wallace (Garryowen/Munster), Denis Leamy (Cork Constitution/Munster).

Replacements: Rory Best (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster), Simon Best (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster), Donncha O’Callaghan (Cork Constitution/Munster), Mick O’Driscoll (Cork Constitution/Munster), Eoin Reddan (London Wasps), David Humphreys (Dungannon/Ulster), Girvan Dempsey (Terenure College/Leinster).

SCOTLAND: Hugo Southwell (Edinburgh Gunners); Chris Paterson (Edinburgh Gunners), Marcus Di Rollo (Edinburgh Gunners), Andrew Henderson (Glasgow Warriors), Sean Lamont (Northampton Saints); Dan Parks (Glasgow Warriors), Mike Blair (Edinburgh Gunners); Gavin Kerr (Leeds Tykes), Dougie Hall (Edinburgh Gunners), Bruce Douglas (Border Reivers), Nathan Hines (Perpignan), Scott Murray (Edinburgh Gunners), Jason White (Sale Sharks) (capt), Allister Hogg (Edinburgh Gunners), Simon Taylor (Edinburgh Gunners).

Replacements: Scott Lawson (Glasgow Warriors), Craig Smith (Edinburgh Gunners), Alastair Kellock (Edinburgh Gunners), Jon Petrie (Glasgow Warriors), Chris Cusiter (Border Reivers), Gordon Ross (Leeds Tykes), Simon Webster (Edinburgh Gunners).

Referee: Stuart Dickinson (Australia)

Touch Judges: Tony Spreadbury (England), Nigel Whitehouse (Wales). Television Match Official: Huw Watkins (Wales).

The Irish Rugby Supporters Club
In association with Canterbury of New Zealand
Exclusive Access, Tickets, Competitions and Much More
Click Here