Jump to main content


Keith Wood Included In Pre Summer Tour Squad

Keith Wood Included In Pre Summer Tour Squad

Former Irish team captain Keith Wood has been selected in the 47 strong pre Summer Tour squad training camp due to take place in Dublin from May 11th until May 14th.

Pre Summer Tour training squad.

Simon Best (Ulster/Belfast Harlequins), Emmet Byrne (St. Mary’s College/Leinster), Shane Byrne (Leinster/Blackrock College), Reggie
Corrigan (Leinster/Greystones), Leo Cullen (Leinster/Blackrock College), Victor Costello (Leinster/St. Mary’s College), Kieron Dawson (London Irish), Simon Easterby (Llanelli), Justin Fitzpatrick (Dungannon/Ulster), Anthony Foley (Munster/Shannon), Keith Gleeson (Leinster/St.
Mary’s College), John Hayes (Munster/Shannon), Marcus Horan (Munster/Shannon), Bernard Jackman (Clontarf), Gary Longwell ( Ulster/Ballymena), Aidan McCullen (Leinster/Lansdowne), Niall McMillan (Ballymena/Ulster),
Donnacha O’Callaghan (Munster/Cork Constitution), Paul O’Connell (Munster/Young Munster), Malcolm O’Kelly (Leinster/St. Mary’s College), Alan Quinlan (Munster/Shannon), Frank Sheahan (Munster/Cork Constitution), Paul Shields (Ulster/Ballymena), David Wallace (Munster/Garryowen), Keith Wood (Harlequins).

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Jonathan Bell (Ulster/Dungannon), Paul Burke (Harlequins), Gordon Darcy (Leinster/Lansdowne), Girvan Dempsey (Leinster/Terenure College), Guy Easterby (Llanelli), Barry Everitt (London Irish), Rob Henderson (Munster/Young Munster), Dennis Hickie (Leinster/St. Mary’s College), Anthony Horgan (Munster/Cork Constitution), Shane Horgan (Leinster/Lansdowne), David Humphreys (Ulster/Dungannon), John Kelly (Munster/Cork Constitution), Kevin Maggs (Bath), Geordan Murphy (Leicester), Ronan O’Gara (Munster/Cork Constitution), Brian O’Meara (Leinster/Cork Constitution), Brian O’Riordan (Leinster/UCD), David Quinlan (Leinster/Blackrock College), Jeremy Staunton (Munster/Garryowen), Peter Stringer (Munster/Shannon), James Topping (Ulster/Ballymena), Paddy Wallace (Ulster/Ballymena).

Not considered due to injury: Brian O’Driscoll (Leinster-Blackrock College) , Eric Miller (Leinster-Terenure College) , Tyrone Howe (Ulster-Dungannon) , Justin Bishop (London Irish) , Paul Wallace (Leinster-Blackrock College) .